I hope you stay

For someone who doesn’t trust people easily, and who fears getting too attached… he is an anomaly for me. 

When he is around I feel safe. His smile pierced through every wall I had. I didn’t have a chance when his eyes met mine, and every part of me melted when our fingers intertwined, swaying to the sound of the music. When his arms wrap around me and his head rests on my own, I can feel my heart beating faster. His laugh is contagious. And, his voice makes my knees go weak. He is strong, and smart. He has a movie, or show or music, reference for everything. He calls me silly names to put a smile on my face. 

I’m not sure where he came from but I do so hope he stays.

Leave a Reply

