Distance

Distance is a killer. I hate it. I hate that so many of the people I care about in my life are so far away and it’s so hard to get to them. Yes, these days we have phones and computers and ways to talk to and see them. But, what we can’t do is touch them and be with them, hold them. It’s like we’re ghosts. We’re there but we’re not. I hate it. I miss them. I want to be apart of their lives and I wish it were easier to do so. 

I don’t know about yall, but it breaks my heart. It breaks my heart to not be able to hold them when they need it or to go to them and let them hold me when I just want to cry. I just wish it was easier to close the distance between us. I also wish it wasn’t so expensive to close that gap. 

Maybe one day distance won’t be so hard. I just hope until that day I don’t lose the people I care about and they don’t lose me. 

So I guess here’s to one day.

2 thoughts on “Distance

  1. Hello! You have a lovely post here. Sometimes I feel like you. It’s normal to have this type of feeling for the people who matter to us when they are far away and we can’t sit with them, talk to them and touch them. But what we cannot change, we have to accept. We cannot always have our loving people near us so we must learn to be mature and accept it.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I totally know the feeling. I have friends and family scattered all over the U.S. Not kidding. Literally, all over the U.S. It’s really hard when I see people who have family & friends close by and in the same state or city even. I hope you have at the very least some close friends nearby that can be a support system. I know it’s not the same.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

