It has been a year

Even though It has only been a year since my last post basically… Looking back and reading my own words feels foreign. Yes, I still struggle, but now I know that God is with me and loves me more than all the stars in the sky and wants to be my safe place!I am so thankful for the work that He has done in and around me. I honestly would not be here right now if it wasn’t for the Lord. I – I don’t know where I would be or if I would even be alive. But God has so many amazing plans for me! He has his hand on my life and He knows what He is doing!I still have those days – the days in the void – but they are becoming fewer and farther between. I thank God everyday for the work He has done. I have always hated using the word depression to describe how I felt and what I went through even long before this blog… But the truth is I was depressed. Satan convinced me that I was worthless, that I didn’t deserve to live. He convinced me that no one cared about my life or my story. That I was a freak. That I was alone in this world.

He lied. God is always with me! He holds my hand everyday, through every trial and He guides me. I sometimes stray from His path but He always forgives me and welcomes me back with open arms and His everlasting love.

All of this to say that this blog of mine is no longer needed. I will however keep it and my other blog to remind myself of how far God has brought me. I pray if you are reading this and you have had the same problems that I have that you will seek God with your whole heart and if you need a friend He will be there, and my inbox is always open.

Blessings and Love,

H

original post date: August 5, 2013

Leave a Reply

