I’m Breaking

I’m breaking. I cannot breathe. The walls are closing in and I cannot see through the fog anymore. I am breaking. My chest feels like its caving in and the rest of the world walks on. They do not see it. They see the girl faking it; they don’t see the one that cries herself to sleep at night. The world does not see sadness behind my smile; how lonely I feel in a crowded room. They do not see the real me.I don’y know what to do anymore. I don’t know if I can continue living these separate lives. I’m struggling to smile in the day. I struggle to keep hiding how I feel with the people I care about. I don’t want to hurt them. But I am tired of people still hurting me. What do I do?
original post date: May 28, 2014
Leave a Reply

